Family Felidae

Cats (or felids) belong to the order Carnivora, which consists of the land-dwelling, meat-eating mammals. There are about 37 species of wild cats, with a natural distribution that includes all land areas of the world except the West Indies, Madagascar, Japan, Sulawesi, New Guinea, Australia, New Zealand, Antarctica, and most oceanic and arctic islands. Additionally, the domestic cat (Felix catus) has been introduced literally everywhere and has become feral in many places.

While there are eight species of wild cats in North America, only three are available for hunting. See the listings below and follow the links for more information on each subspecies or variety and for information on hunting techniques and what to expect when pursuing this quarry.

Cougar/Mountain Lion (Puma, Panther)

Canada Lynx


Save Your Cart
Share Your Cart