src="" />

US Adds Brazil to List of Travel-Restricted Countries

This article is a service of the SCI Member-exclusive Hunting Insider. COVID-19 related articles are available to the public.

President Donald Trump has signed a proclamation suspending entry into the US by any foreign nationals who were in Brazil during the 14-days preceding travel. Due to the active and spreading infection rates of COVID-19, Brazil has been added to the president’s list of travel-restricted countries, including China, Iran, and 26 countries in the Schengen region of Western Europe. 

American citizens, legal residents, and their immediate families returning from a visit to Brazil or other travel restricted countries may reenter the US but must submit to enhanced medical screenings at specially designated airports and to a 14-day mandatory quarantine. Airports to which these travelers will be routed are:

  • Boston-Logan International Airport, Massachusetts 
  • Chicago O’Hare International Airport, Illinois 
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, Texas
  • Detroit Metropolitan airport, Michigan
  • Daniel K. Inouye International Airport, Hawaii 
  • Fort Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport Florida 
  • George Bush Intercontinental Airport, Texas 
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, Georgia 
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport, New York 
  • Los Angeles International Airport, California 
  • Miami International Airport, Florida 
  • Newark Liberty International Airport, New Jersey 
  • San Francisco International Airport, California 
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, Washington
  • Washington-Dulles International Airport, Virginia

Scroll to Top