South Africa Revises List of High-Risk Countries for Tourism

The government of South Africa has revised the list of countries from which it will not accept travelers. The latest list still includes the United States, as well as the United Kingdom and Canada. The Ministers of Health, Home Affairs and Tourism have cut the list from an initial 60 countries to only 24, but the top three sources of tourism for South Africa are still banned entry.

The only exemptions from the blocked destinations are business travelers, holders of critical skills visas, investors and people on international missions in sports, arts, culture or science. These individuals can apply for visas by direct email request to [email protected] and must submit a copy of a passport or temporary residence visa; proof of business activities to be undertaken in South Africa; proof of travel itinerary and proof of address or accommodation in South Africa.

Foreign nationals from approved countries who also own properties in South Africa will be allowed to stay for a period of three months or more, subject to COVID-19 protocols.

The list of countries considered high risk includes:

  • Argentina
  • Bangladesh
  • Belgium
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • Columbia
  • France
  • Germany
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Italy
  • Mexico
  • Netherlands
  • Philippines
  • Peru
  • Russia
  • Spain
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
Save Your Cart
Share Your Cart
Father's Day 2024