SCI’s Endorsed Candidates 2022 

With one week to go until the 2022 midterm elections, every hunter needs to make their voting plans for Tuesday, November 8th! The midterms historically show the pulse of the country and overall approval of the sitting President, and history shows the majority in Congress flipping to the opposite party during the midterm of a first term President. This year, that means Republicans and pro-hunting candidates have a chance to take control of the House and Senate.  

Over the last two years we have seen attacks on hunting and conservation in the form of lead ammunition bans, trophy import bans, attacks on the Second Amendment, public access restrictions, an effort to dismantle Pittman-Robertson, and more. Our champions in Congress have constantly fought against these attacks. Instead of playing defense all the time, a flipped Congress will give them the opportunity to introduce and lead on proactive, pro-hunter, and pro-conservation legislation. 

Polling continues to be tight across the country, so SCI encourages you more than ever to use your freedom to vote to defend your freedom to hunt. Here is SCI’s list of pro-hunting candidates we’ve endorsed in key races: 

U.S. Senate

Katie Britt (AL)

Lisa Murkowski (AK)

John Boozman (AR)

Marco Rubio (FL)

Jerry Moran (KS)

John Kennedy (LA)

Eric Schmitt (MO)

Adam Laxalt (NV)

Ted Budd (NC)

John Hoeven (ND)

JD Vance (OH) 

James Lankford (OK)

Markwayne Mullin (OK)

Tim Scott (SC)

Mike Lee (UT)

Ron Johnson (WI)

U.S. House of Representatives

Robert Aderholt (Al-04)

Juan Ciscomani (AZ-06)

Steve Womack (AR-03)

Bruce Westerman (AR-04)

Tom McClintock (CA-04)

Jay Obernolte (CA-08)

David Valadao (CA-21)

Kevin McCathy (CA-23)

Young Kim (CA-39)

Ken Calvert (CA-44)

Ken Buck (CO-04)

John Rutherford (FL-04)

Maria Elvira Salazar (FL-07)

Scott Franklin (FL-15)

Mario Diaz-Balart (FL-25)

Austin Scott (GA-08)

Mike Simpson (ID-2)

Jenifer Ruth-Green (IN-01)

Steve Scalise (LA-01)

Clay Higgins (LA-03)

Julia Letlow (LA-05)

John Moolenaar (MI-04)

Brad Finstad (MN-01)

Tom Emmer (MN-06)

Pete Stauber (MN-08)

Ryan Zinke (MT-01)

Mark Amodei (NV-02)

Yvette Herrell (NM-02)

Colin Schmitt (NY-18)

Richard Hudson (NC-08)

Patrick McHenry (NC-10)

Kelly Armstrong (ND-AL)

Jim Jordan (OH-04)

David Joyce (OH-14)

Tom Cole (OK-04)

Cliff Bentz (OR-02)

John Joyce (PA-13)

Guy Reschenthaler (PA-14)

Glenn Thompson (PA-15)

Mike Kelly (PA-16)

Jeff Duncan (SC-03)

Dusty Johnson (SD-AL)

Charles Fleischmann (TN-03)

Scott Desjarlais (TN-04)

August Pfluger (TX-11) 

Kay Granger (TX-12)

Jodey Arrington (TX-19)

Tony Gonzales (TX-23)

Henry Cuellar (TX-28)

John Carter (TX-31)

Wesley Hunt (TX-38)

Blake Moore (UT-01)

Chris Stewart (UT-02)

John Curtis (UT-03)

Rob Wittman (VA-01)

Dan Newhouse (WA-04)

Cathy McMorris Rodgers (WA-05)

Derrick Van Orden (WI-03)

Use SCI’s Hunter Advocacy Action center to find your polling place and go vote!