SCI-PAC Endorses “First for Hunters” Federal Candidates

Today, Safari Club International’s Political Action Committee (SCI-PAC) announced its official endorsement of thirty-three candidates for the U.S. Senate and U.S. House of Representatives. The candidates listed below have all established themselves as unwavering advocates for America’s sportsmen and sportswomen.

The group of candidates that SCI-PAC endorsed today is made up of strong pro-hunting incumbents seeking re-election as well as challengers who, if elected, will champion the rights of hunters and anglers in their respective states and congressional districts. SCI-PAC’s endorsement of these men and women sends a clear message that these candidates have voted and/or will vote for legislation that not only empowers the outdoor community but also protects the hunting and Second Amendment rights of all Americans. 

“These thirty-three candidates are and will be the voice that sportsmen and sportswomen need in the halls of Congress” said SCI Director of Government Affairs Ben Cassidy.  “SCI will be more active this cycle than any in our history – because our members understand the importance of our collective voice being heard loud and clear on Election Day. Our hunting heritage is constantly under attack by those who want to eliminate our freedoms and we are proud to stand behind these champions and leaders of wildlife conservation.” 

Below is the full list of SCI’s endorsed candidates:

Rep. Don Young (R-Alaska. at large)Rep. Billy Long (R-Mo. CD-7)
Sen. Dan Sullivan (R-Alaska)Matt Rosendale (R-Mont. at large)
Tommy Tuberville (R-Ala.)Sen. Thom Tillis (R-N.C.)
Rep. Kevin McCarthy (R-Calif. CD-23)Madison Cawthorn (R-N.C. CD-11)
Sen. Cory Gardner (R-Colo.)Rep. Richard Hudson (R-N.C. CD-8)
Rep. Austin Scott (R-Ga. CD-8)Rep. Kelly Armstrong (R-N.D. at large)
Sen. David Perdue (R-Ga.)Rep. Dave Joyce, (R-Ohio CD-14)
Rep. Steve Scalise (R-La. CD-1)Rep. Bob Latta (R-Ohio CD-5)
Sen. Joni Ernst (R-Iowa)Rep. Jeff Duncan (R-S.C. CD-3)
Sen. Jim Risch (R-Idaho)Sen. Lindsey Graham (R-S.C.)
Rep. Mike Simpson (R-Idaho CD-2)Sen. Mike Rounds (R-S.D.)
Roger Marshall (R-Kan.)Bill Hagerty (R-Tenn.)
Sen. Mitch McConnell (R-Ky.)Beth Van Duyne (R-Texas CD-24)
Rep. Pete Stauber (R-Minn. CD-8)Sen. John Cornyn (R-Texas)
Rep. Collin Peterson (D-Minn. CD-7)Rep. Chip Roy (R-Texas CD-21)
John James (R-Mich.)Rep. Dan Newhouse (R-Wash. CD-4)
Sen. Steve Daines (R – Mont.)
Save Your Cart
Share Your Cart
Father's Day 2024