Jim Shockey and Alain Smith host the 2020 Night of the Hunter

I am reflecting on what a great SCI convention we had and in particular, Thursday’s Night of the Hunter. 
We had two true professionals entertain us. My personal thanks to Jim Shockey and J. Alain Smith for an excellent awards ceremony. Congratulations to all who have participated in our World Hunting Awards Program. 
A great evening to celebrate 20 4th Pinnacle of Achievement award winners, 11 Zenith Award winners and 7 Crowning Achievement award winners. 

Seven of our members received the Ring. Congratulations again to Armen Avedissian, Wayne Farnsworth Jr, Werner Letti, Jose Marti, Bill Ney, Justin Ragazzine and Kenneth Sardenga. 
The World Hunting and Conservation Award was presented to Jose “Pepe “Marti and Matt Ward. 
Thanks Matt and Pepe for an awesome video presentation. 
It takes a lifetime of supporting hunting and conservation to achieve the International Hunting Award. This year’s well-deserved winner is Alan Sackman.  Congratulations Alan!

A special thank you to all of our sponsors for making this event successful. 
Brian and Denise Welker  World Hunting Award Ring Sponsor
Algar Safaris – South America Estate Sponsor
Rann  Safaris – Africa Sponsor
777 Ranch – North America Introduced Sponsor
Freedom Arms – Handgun Sponsor
Big 5 Lodge – North America Estate Sponsor
Glen Dene NZ – South Pacific Sponsor
Kingham Safaris – South Pacific Estate Sponsor
Barnett Outdoors – Crossbow Sponsor 

The after party was very well received and lasted well past midnight. Thanks to Gabe Paz and the Record Book staff for a planning a great conclusion to a remarkable evening. 

Thanks to all of our members support, we will reach a milestone of 200,000 entries in 2020. We currently stand at 197,000! By far the largest and most utilized system worldwide. Please participate by entering all of your animals to increase our data base and provide a historical record for generations to come.–Jeff Meyerl


Save Your Cart
Share Your Cart